Whether it’s a pre-show discussion with the designers or a post-show talkback with the actors and special guests, Round House offers numerous opportunities throughout each production to enhance your experience as an audience member. Take a look below for the specific dates for upcoming productions. (Dates subject to change)

Additionally, performance dates for open captioned and audio described performances may be found below, and full details about accessibility at Round House may be found here.

Post-Show Discussions
Stick around after the performance to hear about the rehearsal process, background on the play, and how a script is transformed into the performance you saw.

  • Nine Night: September 14, 15, 25, and October 2
    • Nine Night PANEL DISCUSSION | Celebrating Life in Death: A Round House Discussion
      Saturday, October 8 following the matinee performance. Learn More here.
  • The Tempest: November 23, 25, December 4 (matinee), 11 (matinee), 18 (matinee) and January 1 (matinee)
  • On The Far End: March 28, 29, and April 23 (matinee)
  • Jennifer, Who Is Leaving: March 30, 31, April 16 (matinee), April 30 (matinee)
  • August Wilson's Radio Golf:  June 7, 8, 18 (matinee), 25 (matinee)

Director Discussion (7:15 pm)
On Friday evenings during preview week, arrive early to hear from the director of the production.

  • Nine Night: September 16
  • The Tempest: December 2
  • Jennifer, Who Is Leaving: March 31
  • On The Far End: April  7
  • August Wilson's Radio Golf:  June 9

Designer Discussion (6:45 pm)
During preview week, arrive early to hear from members of the production's design team.

  • Nine Night: Wednesday, September 14
  • The Tempest: Wednesday, November 23
  • On The Far End: Tuesday, March 28
  • Jennifer, Who Is Leaving: Thursday, March 30
  • August Wilson's Radio Golf:  Wednesday, June 7

Pay-What-You-Can
For our PWYC performances (the first Wednesday and Saturday matinee of each production), the patron decides the admission price! PWYC tickets go on sale online or by phone only (no walk-up sales)  beginning one week before the first performance of each show. 

  • Nine Night: September 14,  17(matinee)
  • The Tempest: November 23, 26 (matinee)

2-FOR-1 Tuesday
As a way of making sure our plays remain as accessible as possible to our patrons, all tickets to Tuesday night performances are buy one get one free!  2-for-1 Tuesday tickets are available online or by phone (240.644.1100) with promo code TWOFORONE  beginning one week before the first performance of each show. 

  • Nine Night: September 27, October 4 
  • The Tempest: December 6, 13, 20, 27

Teen Night
Join us for dinner followed by a pre-show discussion before the show, and attend a performance of the play followed by a post-show activity.

  • Nine Night: Friday, September 16
  • The Tempest: Friday, December 2
  • Jennifer, Who Is Leaving: Friday, March 31
  • On The Far End: Friday, April  7
  • August Wilson's Radio Golf:  Friday, June 9

Accessible Performances
Round House Theatre is committed to providing full access to patrons with disabilities. Our theatre is ADA accessible and is enabled with the following features. Performance dates for open captioned and audio described performances may be found below, and full information about accessibility at Round House may be found here.

Open Captioned performances:
  • Nine Night : Saturday, October 1 at 2:00 pm
  • The Tempest: Saturday, December 10 at 2:00 pm
  • On the Far End : Saturday, April 29 at 2:00 pm 
  • Jennifer, Who Is Leaving :  Saturday, May 6 at 2:00 pm 
  • August Wilson's Radio Golf : Saturday, June 24 at 2:00 pm
Audio Described performances:
  • Nine Night: Saturday, September 24 at 2:00 pm
  • The Tempest: Saturday, December 3 at 2:00 pm
  • On the Far End: Saturday, April 15 at 2:00 pm 
  • Jennifer, Who Is Leaving : Saturday, April 22 at 2:00 pm 
  • August Wilson's Radio Golf : Saturday, June 17 at 2:00 pm


 
Back to top