Sarah Gancher’s writing has been seen on stages across the US and internationally, including London’s National Theatre, Edinburgh’s Traverse Theatre, Budapest’s Quarter6Quarter7 Festival, The Public Theater, New York Theater Workshop, Steppenwolf, Hartford Stage, Seattle Rep, Ars Nova, The Flea Theatre, and NYC SummerStage. Honors include the New York Stage and Film Founders’ Award, The Edgerton Foundation New Play Award, and the AR Gurney Prize. Co-writer of The TEAM’s Mission Drift, directed by Rachel Chavkin (Edinburgh International Festival Fringe Prize, Scotsman Fringe First, Herald Angel; London’s National Theatre, int’l tour.) Alumna: Time Warner Fellow at Women’s Project Lab, Playwrights Realm Writing Fellow, Interstate 73 (P73 Writer’s Group), and Ars Nova Play Group. She frequently partners with devising ensembles including NYC’s The TEAM, Colorado’s Telluride Theatre, Portland’s Hand2Mouth, and Blue Man Group. With The Bengsons and Anne Kauffman, she wrote Hundred Days (NYTW, UTR) and The Lucky Ones (Upcoming at Ars Nova.) MFA: NYU.


Rachel Chavkin is a director, writer, and dramaturg, as well as the artistic director of Brooklyn-based company the TEAM ( Selected work includes Dave Malloy’s Natasha, Pierre & the Great Comet of 1812 (Broadway, Ars Nova, Kazino, American Repertory Theater), Marco Ramirez’s The Royale (Lincoln Center, Old Globe), Bess Wohl’s Small Mouth Sounds (Ars Nova, Off-Broadway, national tour), Anaïs Mitchell’s Hadestown (New York Theatre Workshop), and multiple collaborations with Taylor Mac including The Lily’s Revenge, Act 2 (HERE). The TEAM’s work has been seen worldwide, including at the Public Theater, PS122, UK’s National Theatre, the Royal Court, the National Theatre of Scotland, and festivals across Europe, Australia, and Asia. Chavkin is a recipient of a Tony Nomination for Best Direction, three Obie Awards, a Drama Desk Award, Elliot Norton & IRNE Awards, multiple Lucille Lortel nominations, two Doris Duke Impact Award nominations, and the 2017 Smithsonian Award for Ingenuity along with Dave Malloy.


Carolyn Mraz


Brenda Abbandandolo


Nancy Schertler


Rick Sims


Jared Mezzocchi


Mark Jaster

Round House Theatre